October 14, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Wink Poppy Midnight

Wink Poppy Midnight
by April Genevieve Tucholke
Expected publication: March 22nd 2016 by Dial Books
The intrigue of The Virgin Suicides and the "supernatural or not" question of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer coalesce in this young adult mystery, where nothing is quite as it seems, no one is quite who you think, and everything can change on a dime.

Every story needs a hero.
Every story needs a villain.
Every story needs a secret.

Wink is the odd, mysterious neighbor girl, wild red hair and freckles. Poppy is the blond bully and the beautiful, manipulative high school queen bee. Midnight is the sweet, uncertain boy caught between them. Wink. Poppy. Midnight. Two girls. One boy. Three voices that burst onto the page in short, sharp, bewitching chapters, and spiral swiftly and inexorably toward something terrible or tricky or tremendous.

What really happened?
Someone knows.
Someone is lying.

For fans of Holly Black, We Were Liars, and The Raven Boys, this mysterious tale full of intrigue, dread, beauty, and a whiff of something strange will leave you utterly entranced.

The cover. The synopsis. Everything. I need this book in my life, like now. March 2016 COME QUICKLY PLEASE.

Whats everyone waiting on this week!? Let me know and link me to your posts!

No comments:

Post a Comment

I truly appreciate every comment I receive and I make an effort to reply to each comment and comment back on your blog!